Close Menu
Our SMFA community includes faculty, staff, students, and alumni who are accomplished working artists, scholars, researchers, and activists. Below is a running listing of some of their many recent exhibitions, awards, publications, and other notable accomplishments.

Isabel Beavers, MFA ‘17, has received the 2021 AICAD/NOAA Fisheries Fellowship, which aims to provide a hands-on opportunity for a recent graduate to apply their art and design education in addressing and communicating ecological and social concerns.

A short animation entitled “LA DOLCE VITA” was produced by the [P]Art Collective, which includes Professor of the Practice Neda Moridpour as well as Artist and Animator Pouya Afshar. It was selected as a semifinalist at the Burbank International Film Festival and was screened as an official selection at numerous film festivals.

Part-time Lecturer Maya Erdelyi served as a visiting guest critic for the MICA MFA program in May 2021.

Postgraduate Teaching Fellow Mia Fabrizio is exhibiting a large body of work at MIT's LabCentral through July 2021.

Throughout summer 2021, Postgraduate Teaching Fellow Mia Fabrizio's work will be on view at the Kingston Gallery in Boston, MA.

Part-time Lecturer Jules Rochielle will give a masterclass lecture on art and international law at the Asser Instituut, an internationally renowned center of expertise in the fields of public international law, private international law, and European law. Jules's lecture is entitled "Creative Interventions."

Professor of the Practice Tanya Crane will give an artist talk on June 15, 2021 as part of the Haystack Mountain School of Crafts’ new online programming.

To mark the closing of The Physic Garden, Artist and Lecturer Paul Laster interviewed Professor of the Practice Angelina Gualdoni about the development of her work over the last ten years. A video of the recording is available here.