Close Menu
Close Menu

SMFA Continuing Education

Important Dates: Fall 2020, Winter & Spring 2021

Fall 2020

September

Tuesday, September 8
Fall semester courses begin

Tuesday, September 15
Last day to register for fall courses

Friday, September 11
Deadline to drop Saturday workshop

Monday, September 21 - Sunday, September 27
Deadline to drop a course for a refund: In order to receive a refund, you must drop no later than the day before the meeting of the third class.                                          

October

Monday, October 12
Indigenous People's Day: classes held                    

November

Tuesday, November 10
Substitute Wednesday schedule on Tuesday

Wednesday, November 11
Veterans' Day: University holiday, no classes

Wednesday, November 25 - Sunday, November 29
Thanksgiving: University holiday, no classes

December

Thursday, December 17
Last day of Continuing Education classes

First and last day of fall classes according to weekday*

Mondays: September 14 - December 14
Tuesdays: September 8 - December 15
Wednesdays: September 9 - December 16
Thursdays: September 10 - December 17
Saturday Workshop: September 12 - December 5

*Each course meets 14 times. End dates are calculated according to start dates and holidays that fall on that day.

Winter 2021

January

Saturday, January 9 - Saturday, January 16
Winter session workshops

Spring 2021

February

Monday, February 1
Spring semester courses begin

Monday, February 8
Last day to register for spring courses

Monday, February 15
President's Day Observed: No Classes

Tuesday, February 16
Substitute Monday's schedule on Tuesday

Monday, February 15 - Sunday, February 21
Deadline to drop a course for a refund: In order to receive a refund, you must drop no later than the day before the meeting of the third class.

March

Friday, March 26 and Saturday, March 27
No classes: Spring break has been shortened to a single weekend

First and last day of fall classes according to weekday*
Mondays: February 1 - May 10
Tuesdays: February 2 - May 11
Wednesdays: February 3 - May 5
Thursdays: February 4 - May 6
Saturday Workshop: February 6 - May 1

*Each course meets 14 times. End dates are calculated according to start dates and holidays that fall on that day.

Building Hours - CLOSED

Due to the COVID-19 virus pandemic, the building is closed until further notice. All courses are being held virtually.

Location

School of the Museum of Fine Arts at Tufts University
230 The Fenway
Boston, MA 02115