Close Menu

SMFA Continuing Education 

September

Tuesday, September 6th
Classes begin
 
Fall registration and drop deadlines: 
•    Last day to register for a course or workshop: 3 days before the first meeting of that course or workshop
•    Last day to drop a course for a refund: the day before the third meeting of that course
•    Last day to drop a workshop for a refund: the day before the workshop begins
 

October

Monday, October 10
Indigenous People's Day – University Holiday, no classes
 
Tuesday, October 11
Last day to drop without a "W"
  

November

Tuesday, November 8 
Substitute Friday's schedule on Tuesday. Typical Tuesday classes not held.
 
Friday, November 11 
Veteran's Day – University Holiday, no classes
 
Tuesday, November 15
Last Day to drop with a "W"
 
Wednesday, November 23
Day before Thanksgiving – University Holiday, no classes
 
Thursday, November 24
Thanksgiving – University Holiday, no classes
 
Friday, November 25
Day after Thanksgiving – University Holiday, no classes
 

December

Monday, December 12
Last Day of UG Full-Time Classes
 
Tuesday, December 13
Last Day of Tuesday CE courses
 
Wednesday, December 14
Last Day of Wednesday CE courses
 
Thursday, December 15
Last Day of Thursday CE courses
 
Monday, December 19
Last Day of Monday CE courses
 
First and last day of fall courses according to weekday*
Monday courses:  September 12 - December 19
Tuesday courses: September 6 - December 13
Wednesday courses: September 7 - December 14
Thursday courses: September 8 - December 15
 
Please see University College Courses website for workshop or short course start and end dates.
                                
*End dates are calculated according to start dates and holidays that fall on that day, so that each course meets a requisite number of hours.  
 

Building Hours for CE Students Currently Taking In-Person Classes

(Students taking classes fully online do not have building access) 
Monday – Friday, Excluding Holidays: 7 am - 9 pm

Location

School of the Museum of Fine Arts at Tufts University
230 The Fenway
Boston, MA 02115
 

Close Menu