Close Menu

Fall 2019

Tuesday, September 3

Classes begin

Monday, October 14

Indigenous People's Day (University Holiday): no classes

Tuesday, October 15

Substitute Monday's schedule for Tuesday's

Monday, November 11

Veteran's Day (University Holiday): no classes

November 27 - November 30

Thanksgiving Break: no classes

Monday, December 16

Last day of Continuing Education classes

First and last day of classes according to weekday

Mondays: 9/9 – 12/16    
Tuesdays: 9/3 – 12/10                                        
Wednesdays: 9/4 – 12/11
Thursdays: 9/5 – 12/12

Each class meets 14 times.  End dates are calculated according to start dates and holidays that fall on that day.

Winter Session 2020

January 4 

First day of winter workshops

January 10

Last day of winter workshops

Registration and drop deadlines: The final day to register for a workshop is the day before the first day of the workshop.  If you wish to drop a workshop for a refund, you must drop no later than the day before the beginning of the workshop.

Spring 2020

Wednesday, January 15

Spring courses begin                                            

Monday, January 20

Martin Luther King Day (University Holiday): no classes                    

Wednesday, January 22*

Substitute Monday’s schedule for Wednesday’s; No Wednesday classes
Last day to register for spring courses

Tuesday, January 29 – Tuesday, February 4

Deadline to drop a course for a refund:  In order to receive a refund, you must drop no later than the day before the meeting of the third class.

Monday, February 17

Presidents’ Day (University Holiday): no classes

Thursday, February 20

Substitute Monday’s schedule for Thursday’s; No Thursday classes    

March 14 – March 22

Spring Break: no classes

May 4

Last day of Continuing Education classes

First and last day of spring classes according to weekday

Mondays: January 22 (Wednesday)* – May 4     
Tuesdays: January 21 – April 28
Wednesdays: January 15 – May 29
Thursdays: January 16 – April 30        

Building Hours

Monday through Friday 6:00 am -11:00 pm

Saturday & Sunday 8:00 am - 8:00 pm

Students will need ID to access facilities.

Location

School of the Museum of Fine Arts at Tufts University
230 The Fenway
Boston, MA 02115